Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

DCP's Board of Directors encompasses three groups of voting directors and one group of non-voting directors. Group 1 Directors represent DWBBID ratepayers and contributors. Group 2's ex officio Directors represent specific entities and downtown constituencies. Group 3 Directors are elected at large. Public officials representing Downtown Wilkes-Barre serve ex officio as part of Group 4.

Group 1 Directors:

  • Bob Borwick (Owner, 2B Realty)
  • James Casey (Owner, Casey House)
  • Gus Genetti (Owner, Genetti Best Western Hotel)
  • Ken Marquis (Owner, Marquis Art & Frame)
  • Zubeen Saeed (CEO, Building Blocks Learning Centers)
  • Jerry Walsh (Senior VP, Market Executive, Highmark Health)

Group 2 Directors:

  • George C. Brown (Mayor, City of Wilkes-Barre)
  • Lindsay Griffin-Boylan (President, Greater Wyoming Valley Chamber)
  • John Maday (Executive Director, Riverfront Parks Committee) - DWBBA
  • Greg Morgan (Vice President for Institutional Advancement, King's College)
  • Patricia Parks (Downtown Resident) - DRA
  • Mike Wood (Special Assistant to the President, Wilkes University)

Group 3 Directors:

  • Greg Barrouk (Director, Lewith & Freeman Real Estate)
  • Ruth Borland, Esq. (Partner, Borland & Borland L.P.)
  • Bryanne Caruso (Retail Branch Manager, Fidelity Bank)
  • Nick Dye (Partner, D&D Realty Group)
  • Janet Kobylski, CPA (VP for Business Affairs/CFO/Treasurer, King’s College)
  • Dave Jolley (David A. Jolley, APR)
  • Bill Jones (President, United Way of Wyoming Valley)
  • John Malta (VP, Berkshire Hathaway Guard Insurance Cos.)
  • Kerry Miscavage (Publisher, Wilkes-Barre Times Leader)
  • Jill Avery-Stoss (Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Public Policy)
  • Joell Yarmel (Executive Director, F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts)
  • Reverend Bob Zanicky (Pastor, First Presbyterian Church)
  • Joel Zitofsky (Owner, Design & Development Co.)

Group 4 Directors:

  • Tony Brooks (Wilkes-Barre City Council)
  • Brian Doughton (Office of State Senator Marty Flynn)
  • Stan Mirin (Wilkes-Barre City Council)
  • Jack McNulty (Office of State Representative Eddie Day Pashinski)


  • Chair: Bob Borwick
  • Vice Chair: Zubeen Saeed
  • Treasurer: Janet Kobylski, CPA
  • Secretary: Joel Zitofsky